Spring Float original


Show Picture 1Show Picture 3

Show Picture 4Show Picture 5Show Picture 6

Show Picture 7Show Picture 8Show Picture 9



Spring Float original

Watch Video

Spring FloatĀ 

Price: $22.99 
Item # 13004
23 Reviews
Qty:    

Instantly escape the hurry of everyday life with the original SwimWays Spring Float! Within minutes you'll be luxuriating in soothing mesh that envelops your body for the ultimate pool reclining experience.

  • Soft, soothing mesh hammock bed with oversized inflatable pillow.
  • Patented inner spring adds stability in the water.
  • Fabric-covered inflation for comfort and added durability.
  • Folds flat for storage and convenient portability in the included carry tote.
  • Outer ring and pillow inflates/deflates easily with Jet Valve Technology - no air pump required!
  • Weight capacity: For adults up to 250 lbs (113 kg).

Made in China

Explore the rest of the Spring Float pool float line - we have a style for everyone in the family!

Product Instructions

To inflate:
  1. Remove valve cap and pull out stem to open.
  2. Inflate 2 air chambers.
  3. Immediately cover valve opening and press down firmly.
  4. Replace valve cap.
To deflate and store:
  1. Remove valve cap and pull out stem to release air. Deflate float before folding.
  2. Hold float, as shown below, palms facing out. Bring your hands together in front of you.
  3. Overlap your hands and float will automatically close into 3 small circles.

How to fold a Spring Float

Watch our How to Fold a Spring Float demonstration video. (Opens a new window.)

Product Care

Rinse with fresh water to remove salt and chlorine. Store out of direct sunlight.

WARNING: This is not a lifesaving device. Always keep children in sight within quick and easy reach when they are in the water with you. Open item slowly to avoid sudden movement. Not for use by children less than 15 years of age. Not for commercial use. Do not attempt to jump on item or hold small children while lying on the product.


Average Customer Review
Only Registered Customers can review
Register to leave a review


Sort:
Showing comments 1-23 of 23

Posted by:Donna
I just used this float for the first time today. Had a hard time getting it to hold air..it came out faster then it went in. It wasn't staying afloat very well in the water. When I took it out it was full of water and really heavy. Had to stand it up for about 10min. Just to drain off water. I won't use that again. ***Response from SwimWays: We are very sorry to hear about this issue you experienced while using your Spring Float! Your review and contact information have been forwarded to customer service for follow up. If you would like to reach our customer service team directly, our lines are open Monday - Friday, 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM EST. 1-800-889-7946 ***
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(1 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Karen
I have four Spring Floats that i have had for about 6 years. We were a family of four, using these on a small lake in Northern Wisconsin. Since, my children have grown, and we use them less frequently, but we absolutely love these. I have spent hours floating in mostly lakes with these, have shared them with friends, they are easy to blow up, dont take much effort to inflate, and have floated men weighing 300 lbs. We have had no issues with any of them getting holes in and they have not worn out either. absolutely love this product and would encourage its purchase. I am thinking about a Spring Float Lounge Chair.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(2 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Ritchie
Thought this was a very interesting product - but it doesn't work! The main float valve doesn't stay in or hold air for more than 1/2 a day. Emailed customer suppose TWICE and didn't get any response at all. Very very disappointing. ****Response from SwimWays: We are very sorry you are not happy with this product and that you have not received a response from us via email. We have sent your contact information and your feedback to the head of our customer service department for follow-up. You may also call our customer service line directly at 1-800-889-7946. ****
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(3 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Suzanne
I've been a Spring Float customer for years and I still love this float more than any other on the market. Would love to see Swim ways make a premium line of floats and bring back the thicker springs and fabrics that used to be on these floats when I first started buying them. I'd pay a few extra bucks for that. Vote for this comment if you agree.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(14 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Aimee
My review of the float isn't good, hopefully my replacent of it will be better. However, Customer Service....TOP NOTCH. I purchased this and a recliner float at the same time back in March. I used the recliner first, it didn't hold air at all. Bummer!! I then turned to this a few weeks ago and as soon as it got in the water, the valve popped out of it and filled up with water. I didn't feel I over inflated it or put any stress on it. I'm average weight height and got on it in a seemingly normal fashion. So - who knows. I did purchase it the same time as the other one that was faulty...bad batch maybe?? HOWEVER....a few weeks later, no receipt, no registration of the product and I contacted customer service with nothing more than the information that both of my floats were defective, where and when I purchased them and I promptly received an email indicating replacements were on their way. I'm amazed and though I am hesitant at purchasing future swimways products, I probably will, based on customer service alone. Thank you
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(3 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Tabitha
I purchased my third spring float just a few weeks ago, I love these floats they work great and are so easy to use and store. Mine have held up great the first one I ever purchased is at least 7 years old now and still works great. I use mine in the pool and take them with on the boat at the lake. :)The only reason I now own three is so I have enough for everyone that tries to take mine.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(3 people found this comment helpful, 1 did not)

Posted by:Judith
These should be called a spring sink not a spring float. Even all the way blown up they still folded and sank. What a HUGE waste of money. I resorted to my $7.99 cheap float. I want a refund. ***Response from SwimWays: We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with one of our products. We have passed your comment and contact information to our customer service team for follow-up. Our customer service team is available Monday - Friday, 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM EST if you would like to speak with someone directly. ***
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(2 people found this comment helpful, 3 did not)

Posted by:Kevin
Had these at the house I rented on my vacation in the Caribbean and they were great. So, I bought one last year for my pool and it didn't last a month. The spring part on the inside, which gives it it's shape, will warp and bend so when you use it the things wraps all together and sinks. Bad Design. ***Response from SwimWays: We are sorry to hear you are not happy with this product! Your review has been sent to our customer service team for follow-up. You can also reach a representative at 1-800-889-7946. Our lines are open Monday - Friday, 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern time.***
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(6 people found this comment helpful, 2 did not)

Posted by:JOE
We bought our pair of SpringFloats 8 yrs ago @ Walmart. I rinse them off everytime we use them & let them dry before putting them away. This month we stayed @ The Fountains in Orlando & when a storm blew in we were told to get out of the pool & take shelter. I put a Springfloat between 2 chairs & left it for 5 minutes as everyone else left at the same time. When I went back to get it, someone had stolen it. I wanted to replace it but after reading all the reviews about the current products, I have changed my mind. Sam Walton must be spinning in his grave over all the Chinese crap sold in Walmart & Sam's Club stores now. When you bring jobs back to America, send me a notice & I may become a customer again.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(0 people found this comment helpful, 1 did not)

Posted by:Dionne
I purchased the Swimways raft over 10 yrs ago from Sams Club. it was two for about $30. They have held up until last year. The mess has torn and the frame has loss is circle frame. I have been very pleased with them and have not been able to find them in the store. I went on lone and read the reviews and now I am concern. First, the price has doubled and only for one and it seems as if the quality has went down. I did enjoy the ability to be in the water and still be able to tan. I am not sure if i am willing to spend so much money just for one raft.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(5 people found this comment helpful, 1 did not)

Posted by:vickie
I have bought three of these this summer (June 2011) All three have been defective! When aired up they are lop sided and curled up around me in the pool, one would not hold air either. I have taken two back and will take the last one back also! I purchased these at Walmart in New Boston, Ohio-Evidently they got a whole shipment of defective ones! I had one that I purchased 6 years ago-It was great, finally the mesh rotted from so much use in the pool. I wish you would go back to making them like you used too, unlike the poorly made ones you make now!! ***Response from SwimWays: We are very sorry to hear about your negative experiences with this product, and have forwarded your review to our customer service team for follow-up. You can also reach a representative directly at 1-800-889-7946. Our lines are open Monday - Friday, 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern time. ***
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(14 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Mary Ann
I purchased 3 spring floats last year and this year, the mesh in all floats split when the kids went to use them. On one of the floats, the material around the inflatable ring has also split it several places. I contacted the company through the website and have yet to hear anything. I am truly disappointed with the floats only lasting 1 season and even more disappointed that I have not heard from the company. I will be placing a call to the service number on Monday.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(14 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Kerry
I bought two of these and they curl up and the mesh has come apart and tears very easily. They may not be as defective as mine were but for the price I paid I was very disappointed they did not last. Will purchase a different kind even if I have to pay more money.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(13 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:anne
I've used these for years, (the same one!) and it is still great! Can't understand why people say they curl up on you, mine never do! And, I am over 225 lbs., & my friends, who are heavier than I am, also use it! Everyone I know loves them and & know many people who have and use them! They are difficult to close up, but I think that's just me. I've am not good at "Re-Folding" things, and have never been able to do it well, on many other items, either, even when others could. Also, a friend was able to do it on my Spring Float! So, though I wish they were a bit easier to close, I think that's just me, & I have no problem keeping them inflated. On the rare occasions I do want or need to deflate them, I either get it to work eventually, or get someone to do it for me!
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(3 people found this comment helpful, 5 did not)

Posted by:Heather
I got this float over 4 years ago and it is still going strong. Mine is blue with a surfer guy image on it. The colors have faded due to the sun damage and chlorine but product is still going strong. It is very comfortable, simple to use, simple to blow up, and simple to store. I am very pleased with my spring float and love getting it out every year. All it is missing is cup holders but for the price it is great.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(6 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Carolyn
I am very disappointed! This is my first Summer of owning 2 of the spring floats. I bought them last week 5/30/2011 and the mesh is already coming apart. And when you lay in them the sides come up around you. For $20 a piece you would think you would get a better quality item. The plastic $10 floats are better than these. Truly disappointed.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(8 people found this comment helpful, 1 did not)

Posted by:STEPHEN
Over eight years ago I purchased three of the Swimways Spring Floats at Costco. Back then they were manufactured with MUCH BETTER, MORE DURABLE fabrics, liners and metal inner parts. They were also LARGER than they are today. Although they lasted many years, they are now gone, and the NEW ONES are miserable, cheaply made, don't lay flat in the water and DO CURL UP AND YOUR BODY IS UNDERWATER. The price is the same, the QUALITY IS -10. I would pay MORE for the old GOOD DURABLE PRODUCT. If you are 6' or taller, ( or weight more than 200 lbs ) DON'T EVER GET THESE.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(16 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Aaron
I have had six of these in the last 2 months, they will not lay flat. When you lay in them they curl up on the sides and swallow you. My kids couldn't even use them so I returned them.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(14 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:gail
I currently have 2 floats which I have owned for several years - LOVE them - A couple of years ago one of the floats broke - called the company - sent me a new one within 5 days with no questions asked - great service
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(7 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Kym
I had a couple of these that lasted for about 3-4 years. I had to replace them this year. I've only used the new ones about 3 times and already one fills up with water inside the pillow and on both the valves constantly slip inside. I paid about $20 for each, which I feel is too much for a product that hasn't lasted for more than 3 weeks without failing! If they would correct these problems, then I would give them 5 stars! Lightweight, portable and easy to store away on the boat.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(19 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Debbie
The float itself is very comfortable, but impossible to close!
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(8 people found this comment helpful, 1 did not)

Posted by:Gloria
I have one of these that I have had for 4 years now. The inside just ripped and my grandchildren tore it on out. It still believe it or not makes a good float to play around on
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(6 people found this comment helpful, 1 did not)

Posted by:Cathy
These are the best pool floats! Love them. So comfortable!
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(10 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)
Showing comments 1-23 of 23