Spring Float original


Show Picture 1Show Picture 2Show Picture 3

Show Picture 4Show Picture 5Show Picture 6

Show Picture 7Show Picture 8Show Picture 9



Spring Float original

Watch Video

Spring FloatĀ 

Price: $22.99 
Item # 13004
6 Reviews
Qty:    

Mother's Day Gift Pick - Save 15% with code THANKSMOM

Instantly escape the hurry of everyday life with the original SwimWays Spring Float! Within minutes you'll be luxuriating in soothing mesh that envelops your body for the ultimate pool reclining experience.

  • Soft, soothing mesh hammock bed with oversized inflatable pillow.
  • Patented inner spring adds stability in the water.
  • Fabric-covered inflation for comfort and added durability.
  • Folds flat for storage and convenient portability in the included carry tote.
  • Outer ring and pillow inflates/deflates easily with Jet Valve Technology - no air pump required!
  • Weight capacity: For adults up to 250 lbs (113 kg).

Made in China

Explore the rest of the Spring Float pool float line - we have a style for everyone in the family!

Product Instructions

To inflate:
  1. Remove valve cap and pull out stem to open.
  2. Inflate 2 air chambers.
  3. Immediately cover valve opening and press down firmly.
  4. Replace valve cap.
To deflate and store:
  1. Remove valve cap and pull out stem to release air. Deflate float before folding.
  2. Hold float, as shown below, palms facing out. Bring your hands together in front of you.
  3. Overlap your hands and float will automatically close into 3 small circles.

How to fold a Spring Float

Watch our How to Fold a Spring Float demonstration video. (Opens a new window.)

Product Care

Rinse with fresh water to remove salt and chlorine. Store out of direct sunlight.

WARNING: This is not a lifesaving device. Always keep children in sight within quick and easy reach when they are in the water with you. Open item slowly to avoid sudden movement. Not for use by children less than 15 years of age. Not for commercial use. Do not attempt to jump on item or hold small children while lying on the product.


Average Customer Review
Only Registered Customers can review
Register to leave a review


Sort:
Showing comments 1-5 of 6 (Next 5) Click Here to see all comments

Posted by:Karen
I have four Spring Floats that i have had for about 6 years. We were a family of four, using these on a small lake in Northern Wisconsin. Since, my children have grown, and we use them less frequently, but we absolutely love these. I have spent hours floating in mostly lakes with these, have shared them with friends, they are easy to blow up, dont take much effort to inflate, and have floated men weighing 300 lbs. We have had no issues with any of them getting holes in and they have not worn out either. absolutely love this product and would encourage its purchase. I am thinking about a Spring Float Lounge Chair.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(1 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Ritchie
Thought this was a very interesting product - but it doesn't work! The main float valve doesn't stay in or hold air for more than 1/2 a day. Emailed customer suppose TWICE and didn't get any response at all. Very very disappointing. ****Response from SwimWays: We are very sorry you are not happy with this product and that you have not received a response from us via email. We have sent your contact information and your feedback to the head of our customer service department for follow-up. You may also call our customer service line directly at 1-800-889-7946. ****
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(2 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Suzanne
I've been a Spring Float customer for years and I still love this float more than any other on the market. Would love to see Swim ways make a premium line of floats and bring back the thicker springs and fabrics that used to be on these floats when I first started buying them. I'd pay a few extra bucks for that. Vote for this comment if you agree.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(13 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Aimee
My review of the float isn't good, hopefully my replacent of it will be better. However, Customer Service....TOP NOTCH. I purchased this and a recliner float at the same time back in March. I used the recliner first, it didn't hold air at all. Bummer!! I then turned to this a few weeks ago and as soon as it got in the water, the valve popped out of it and filled up with water. I didn't feel I over inflated it or put any stress on it. I'm average weight height and got on it in a seemingly normal fashion. So - who knows. I did purchase it the same time as the other one that was faulty...bad batch maybe?? HOWEVER....a few weeks later, no receipt, no registration of the product and I contacted customer service with nothing more than the information that both of my floats were defective, where and when I purchased them and I promptly received an email indicating replacements were on their way. I'm amazed and though I am hesitant at purchasing future swimways products, I probably will, based on customer service alone. Thank you
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(2 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Posted by:Tabitha
I purchased my third spring float just a few weeks ago, I love these floats they work great and are so easy to use and store. Mine have held up great the first one I ever purchased is at least 7 years old now and still works great. I use mine in the pool and take them with on the boat at the lake. :)The only reason I now own three is so I have enough for everyone that tries to take mine.
Was this comment helpful? yes no
(2 people found this comment helpful, 1 did not)
Showing comments 1-5 of 6 (Next 5) Read all reviews